Summer Registration Is Now Closed
Pre Trip Orientations

We host several trip orientations throughout the year before you leave on your Birthright Israel: CIE trip. This is an opportunity for you to learn more about your upcoming trip and have your questions answered.

We will be updating this page as more orientations are announced. Please see below for one near you before your trip leaves.

Please note that ONLY participants who have been accepted on a trip are invited to attend orientations. We will be requesting credentials at the entrance.

Summer 2019 Trip Orientations

VANCOUVER
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 6:30 PM PST
Thursday, May 9th, 2019 6:30 PM PST

Jewish Federation Of Greater Vancouver – 950 W 41st Ave, Vancouver, BC

Contact: 
Dafna Silberstein –
DSilberstein@jewishvancouver.com, 
604.257.5190

 MONTREAL
Monday, April 29, 2019 6:00PM- 8:00PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 6:00PM- 8:00PM

Federation CJA 5151 Cote St. Catherine (See room # on screens once you enter the building)

Contact: Michelle Cooper – Michelle.Cooper@federationcja.org


TORONTO
Thursday April 11, 2019 6:30PM – Lipa Green Building (4600 Bathurst St, Tamari Hall)
Tuesday April 23, 2019 6:30PM – Lipa Green Building (4600 Bathurst St, Tamari Hall)

Wednesday May 15, 2019 6:30PM – Prosserman Room #211

Contact: Tamara Caplan – 416-398-6931 x 5102, tcaplan@ujafed.org


WATERLOO 
Wednesday April 3, 2019 at 7PM
Laurier University – Science Building Room N1001

Contact: Max Marmer – Max.marmer@hillelontario.org


KINGSTON
Thursday, April 4 at 12:30PM
Tuesday, April 9 at 6:30PM
ARC Room 506

Contact Jemma Kaczanowicz – Jemma.kaczanowicz@hillelontario.org 


ATLANTIC (Halifax)
Wednesday, April 24th, 2019 at 5:30PM
Hillel Space – 1480 Oxford (please use the side door as the main door will be locked)
Kosher for Passover snacks will be provided

Contact Lindsay Kerr – lindsay@theajc.ns.ca

WINNIPEG
Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019 at 6:00PM
Asper Jewish Community Campus – Adult Lounge

Contact Hartley Mendelsohn – HMendelsohn@jewishwinnipeg.org

If your city is not listed here, please visit our contact page for your local community contact info.

Extend Your Trip!

All the information you need on how to extend can be found HERE

Safety & Security

Our #1 priority is the safety and security of our participants. For more information click HERE

Trip Dates

Click HERE to see when YOU can go on a trip with us this year!